RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
565 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a set of 20 inch OEM rims on my Range Rover with a set of Pirelli Scorpion Ice & Snow and I have noticed rubbing on sharp turns (coming out of the garage, etc.). I don't have rubbing with my summer tires but the tread is of course much lower.

Does anyone else experience this? I had snow tires on my car last year but they were on 19" rims. This is my first time using them on 20's.

I don't think it is a big deal either way but I was just curious...

·
Registered
1,119 Posts
luxury1 said:
I have a set of 20 inch OEM rims on my Range Rover with a set of Pirelli Scorpion Ice & Snow and I have noticed rubbing on sharp turns (coming out of the garage, etc.). I don't have rubbing with my summer tires but the tread is of course much lower.

Does anyone else experience this? I had snow tires on my car last year but they were on 19" rims. This is my first time using them on 20's.

I don't think it is a big deal either way but I was just curious...
What make are the Tyres and what Width?

·
Registered
543 Posts
Lux1.

Are your FFRR S/C rims 20" x 9.5" wide ? The wider wheels could be causing 255/50R20 tyres to have a very vertical shoulder !

Cheerio,

Vinniman
'88 Highline
Perth, W.A.

·
Registered
565 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
vinniman said:
Are your FFRR S/C rims 20" x 9.5" wide ? The wider wheels could be causing 255/50R20 tyres to have a very vertical shoulder !
Vinniman
A.
Hi Vinniman,

I am not sure if they are 9.5 wide.

·
Premium Member
417 Posts
Lux1, that definately should not be happening. Where is it rubbing?

·
Registered
543 Posts
Lux.

The RRS S/C's came out with OEM 20"x9.5" Stormer wheels, so I wasn't sure whether your 20 inch wheels were standard items or the aftermarket OEM products available from Ebay etc. Just check the inside or outside edges of the wheels for the width ?