RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
LIFETIME CONTRIBUTOR
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
11,013 Posts
Nobody knows for sure. 2013 or 2014 would be good guesses since the current platform appears to be about half way done, thus the refresh this year... The big Range is likely due for an overhaul before LR4 and RRS. Shoot an email over to Mr Tata, you never know. Do you speak Hindi?

·
Registered
68 Posts
hello. newbie here.

so does this mean that the 2010 model is not a complete redesign from the 2009 model? am i right in assuming then that aside from the new front bumpers/grill, side grills, rims, new engine and new interior, that this new 2010 model is still using the old 2009 chasis and still shares most of the same parts aside from the new stuff mentioned?

thanks.

fyi, i don't own an RSS yet but i'm shopping around for one. debating about getting a 2007 and up, or waiting for the big discount on the 2009 models. personally, i like the looks on the older models than the new 2010 model.

·
Premium Member
5,175 Posts
I might get in trouble but I thought I would share this with you guys.

---------------------------------------------------

Dear Mr. Gooseyloosey,
On behalf of Tata Motor Ltd., I wish to thank you for your enquiry regarding the timetable of next major redesign of the Range Rover Sport. Since we are still in the design and engineering phase, it would be premature to announce the specific timing of the redesign, but I can assure you there will be new, tantalizing and groundbreaking features you can look forward to in a vehicle of this class:

- Tandoori warming oven to complement the existing cooler
- Kama sutra inspired trailer hitch
- Front and rear Pakistani detectors
- Automatic spice grinder to recreate the magical flavors and scents of the Madras and Gujarat cuisine while offroading

Look for the new design to celebrate a stunning combination of Land Rover tradition with Indian culture and engineering excellence.