RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to Land rover and Just got a 2011 RR Sport Supercharged with only 50KM but I am still worried about it breaking down and I
was told I should lower it every night and this would help the suspension components last longer.
Does anyone know the correct way to leave this vehicle for extended periods of time?

TIA

·
SUPER MODERATOR
27,705 Posts
Just the opposite. Leave your EAS alone and let it do the work. Unless you have some physical issue that you need to lower for easier access or departure just leave it alone. Every time you dump the air out of the bags to lower it the compressor then has to work to replace that expelled air at some point. An occasional choice of access mode for loading or entering a low ceiling parking garage is one thing, but not every night.

·
Registered
27 Posts
I just got a 2013 rrs SC, had it for about 2 months now. The dealer told a way me to avoid problems was to make sure and run the air suspension occasionally. He didn't say anything about leaving it in extended/access mode though. I've been just raising or lowering it once a week, and then putting it back into standard mode...figure it couldn't hurt. His reasoning was, if unused, the bags/suspension can become brittle and stated that's how pinholes can occur. Just my 2 cents. Anyone hear anything different?

·
Registered
231 Posts