RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone tried this tires Bf goodrich all terrain 285/65/18.

or anyone else have any suggestions for good offroad tyres in 18"

·
LIFETIME CONTRIBUTOR
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
11,013 Posts
285/65/18s may be a little too big to fit w/o rubbing, unless you give your suspensions a lift. If you mean 265/65/18 (BFG T/A KO is available in that size), those should fit with minimal rubbing except under full compression or steering lock. I have no experience with BF Goodrich tires - I hear they are very good although not as good as they used to be... - but am very happy with Cooper Zeon LTZs (sized 285/60/18) on my RRS, they are plenty good on just about any off road terrain - except mud and ice - and very comfortable, competent and quiet on road. They are my everyday tires and I am on my second set, the first one lasted me about 50,000 miles. There was still plenty of tread left but they didn't have the bite of new ones off-road anymore. Not sure if Coopers are available in Norway, though. Also consider the Nitto Terra Grappler (285/60/18), which you can have in regular or E-load rating. These are all all-terrains, nothing too radical and aggressive, but that makes them suitable for use on the road as well. Keep us posted on your pick!

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
BF all terrain is in both 265/65/18 and 285/65/18. Wonder how much adjustment has to be done to get the 285/65/18 fitted. Is adjusting the air suspension software enough or do I need mechanical adjustments?

Haven't found any dealer in Norway selling the Cooper tires you specified.

·
Registered
99 Posts
umbertob said:
265/65/18 (BFG T/A KO is available in that size), those should fit with minimal rubbing except under full compression or steering lock
I've got 265/65R18 BFG T/A KO without any rubbing.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #5