RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there,

a couple of days ago I get a T4 Mobile+ Interface for my Land Rover - Range Rover TD6 (year 2003).
I got a cable to connect the box with the car and one that connects the box with PC via USB. The box is about 10x30cm with 5 switches and a lot of lamps (OBD II, 61, 62, ... Mode 1, Mode 2)

So I need the SW and the USB driver for this interface.
Does anyone have it?

Manual for the interface would be great. (I haven't found anything online)

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Smaily
 

·
LIFETIME CONTRIBUTOR
2002-2005 Range Rover MkIII / L322
Joined
·
5,427 Posts
I have the driver here somewhere - I think I downloaded it from the driver manufacturer's website (not from Omitec) - I had to install it on my laptop so my local Indie could borrow it when his failed. I can check over the weekend.

The diagnostic software is the standard T4 software.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi p38arover,

the USB-driver and the SW would be really really great.
who is the manufacturer? so that i can DL the driver...

I will wait for your reply.

Thank you very much dude.
 

·
Premium Member
2010-2012 Range Rover MkIII / L322
Joined
·
4,635 Posts
My T4 is connected between PC and module box by a Cat5/ethernet network cable, not a USB.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi Rich998a,

I have a T4 mobile plus (DTC4021B) and that has a USB connection.
I think that older T4 has a ethernet connection between PC and module.
 

·
Premium Member
2010-2012 Range Rover MkIII / L322
Joined
·
4,635 Posts
My T4 was devivered from Omitec 2 months ago.

The UCM system for later model Land Rovers uses USB IIRC.
 

·
LIFETIME CONTRIBUTOR
2002-2005 Range Rover MkIII / L322
Joined
·
5,427 Posts
Rich998a said:
My T4 is connected between PC and module box by a Cat5/ethernet network cable, not a USB.
T4 Mobile uses a USB connection. I have used it.



The driver comes from FTDI.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Hi.

I checked the driver from FTDI, but they are the wrong one... are there special driver for the T4?

@p38arover: please don't forget to check the SW...

thank's

greets....
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top