RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone,

I am new to the brand and I'm excited about my 2020 RRS HST. However I have recently noticed a very pronounced electronic hum or hiss inside the cabin around the center console area. It comes on five minutes after I turn the car on.

I took it to the dealer and he heard it but tried to dismiss me. Another technician mentioned it may be the fan behind the tft screen. I am losing my mind over this. The hiss comes on and stays on the entire duration of my drive. I started cranking up the volume just to drown it out.

I went to the dealer again and they booked me an appointment for next week. I have been researching for weeks and have not come across an issue like this. Does anyone have the faintest clue what I'm talking about?

·
Registered
353 Posts
upload on youtube and share

·
Registered
141 Posts
I do not have a YouTube/Google accounts. I am looking to see if I can find a hosting service to upload to.
Bro its 2020 how do you not have one of those accounts lol.
You can also try like dropbox or vimeo those are both free and you can share the link.
Hit me up if you need help

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
Bro its 2020 how do you not have one of those accounts lol.
You can also try like dropbox or vimeo those are both free and you can share the link.
Hit me up if you need help
I did have a Google account eons ago. Im slightly paranoid but I managed to.reset my old password. Here is a Google drive link that has two short videos. One is the whining and one is significant cracking in the console.

What's heartbreaking is that the dealer says both those noises are part of normal operation. I can't come to terms with the fact that my 95k vehicle creaks and whines more than my little brothers 2006 Elantra.

Edit: on the electronic noise, the noise comes on at about 18 seconds and peaks at 28.

·
Registered
141 Posts