RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Somebody! Please tell me good things & why you love your RR!

Hi everyone,
Yup... I am a total newbie to the Rover world. My husband's in Afghanistan & his beloved, 12-year-old Explorer hit 100k miles (aka the "nickel & dime you to death" phase), so I bought him a 2003 RR- with 24k miles on it, one owner, with service records: basically a pristine vehicle.

Was I planning on getting a RR? Nope! But just driving The Beast -my pet name for it- for five minutes, and I was in luuuuv. Plus, the goahead from my veteran car salesman father, along with my mechanic, made me feel pretty confident.

(And, so you know I'm not a complete tool who drove a Rover & bought it cause it was "pretty"... I did do a LOT of research on RR's & am aware of common problems & issues, associated costs... our other car is a 530i, so I am a fervent believer in excellent maintenance w/a qualified indie mechanic; fortunately my mechanic loves Rovers & kept many a local RR going past 300k miles!)

However, after reading the titles to the forums- I am completely panicked now. Would you please tell me why you love your RR, and the *good* experiences you've had with them?? If nothing else, than to make me feel a wee bit better and to know that I hopefully didn't just buy my husband a lemon?

Thanks!!!

·
Registered
2,475 Posts
Re: Somebody! Please tell me good things & why you love your RR!

ShastaBarbell said:
Hi everyone,