RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New owner looking for any recommendations from you seasoned owners as to where and who I should go see for warranty work in the Los Angeles area. I know how important it is to have someone good at a dealership to work with when dealing with service and warranty issues but I have no experience with Rover dealerships. If you need a shout out for BMW shoot me a PM.

·
Registered
32 Posts
British Eurotech 310-725-0075
I have the Easy Care Extended Warranty and this shop has done plenty of work on my '03 RR.
I'm sure they deal with other warranty companies as well.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've been researching service contract like Easy Care that you mentioned, how happy are you with that? Which package did you get?

·
Registered
32 Posts
I purchased my 2003 MKIII HSE from a friend of mine in December 2008. It had 43k miles on the clock and he gave me all of the service records as well. After conducting extensive research on this fantastic site, I decided to purchase an extended warranty. I went to Land Rover Hollywood and purchased a 4 year 85k mile warranty for $3,600, which has already paid for itself after 2 claims. I purchased the warranty through the dealer because I figured it would be the safest option.