Range Rovers Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
1970-1995 Range Rover Classic
1,544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been intending to do this for at least six years and I'm finally getting around to doing it. More accurately, my local shop is getting around to doing it. They procured a new rear crossmember (see below on top of Uline bin) from YRM Metal Solutions and it looks great. They're also replacing the loadspace floorpan and two inside panels.

Leftside crossmember
Rightside crossmember
Left inside panel rot
Rightside floorpan seam rot

·
Registered
1989 Range Rover Classic
553 Posts
Looks like quite the job! YRM Metal has great stuff, they had all the weld-on brackets needed to convert my pre-sway bar rangie to sway bars, it's awesome that they make so many components for classics.

·
Registered
162 Posts
I've never heard of them, but I'll definitely look at their website now. I had no idea the rear crossmember was being reproduced, mine has some rot on the exhaust side but not dearly so bad as yours, but it still concerns me. Thanks for the posting, let us know ow it goes.

Sorry, what year is your rig? Not a '93, mine is the same color, a LWB, and I have the white wheels.

·
Premium Member
1,544 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I've never heard of them, but I'll definitely look at their website now. I had no idea the rear crossmember was being reproduced, mine has some rot on the exhaust side but not dearly so bad as yours, but it still concerns me. Thanks for the posting, let us know ow it goes.

Sorry, what year is your rig? Not a '93, mine is the same color, a LWB, and I have the white wheels.