RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK ive fixed my engine problem after doing a head gasket , water /oil had run down the crank sensor cable sheath & causing bad connection all sweet now . But i have another question . Whats the standard ride height ? mines had the air bags swapped for springs at some stage & is very high off the ground . Its 500mm to lip of door sills & 875 mm from ground to innersidfe of the tailgate . Im 1.85 M tall yet cant even sit on the tailgate . Is there differnt spring heights ? This is only used for road .

·
Registered
2010-2012 Range Rover Sport
3 Posts
Is the air suspension such a problem. What is involved in keeping on top of it.... i cant understand why people would swap out for springs unless it was simply massively expensive to keep on top of. i am a 24 hour researcher so i could be missing the fundamental reasons for the swap.

·
Super Moderator
2,318 Posts
Standard ride height depends on what height you have selected on the EAS switch......

However, as you are on springs it is whatever height it is at. If it is as high as it is, it may be that whoever fitted the springs also fitted spacers to raise the height. Have a look and see if there are spacers between the base of the springs and the axles, if there are, take them out. While you are under there you could always put air springs back instead.

·
JACK'S GRANDAD
9,244 Posts
You could try to use the search function for standard heights of a P38. Takes less time than making a new thread, or adding your location and year of P38 to your signature....Hint hint
The height is measured from the center of a wheel to the under side of the fender lip. Any other measurement is useless as it depends on tire sizes.

·
Registered
481 Posts
P38_EAS_HEIGHTS.jpg

Air suspension ride heights attached, if it helps

·
Super Moderator
2,318 Posts
Is the air suspension such a problem. What is involved in keeping on top of it....