RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1995-2002 Range Rover P38A
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Repairs (albeit them minor) completed successfully thanks to this site

I am a relative newbie to this site and have asked some "rookie" questions. One of the great things about this site is the wealth of information and assistance. I recently noticed a small leak in the coolant tank. So I ordered a new one. I also figured while I was at it I would replace the fuse box along with all of relays. The new tank went in with only one small problem. The throttle housing return pipe was so brittle that it snapped off. So a quick trip to the rover part site and I had a new one the next day. Installed that as well as the new tank and viola, no more leaks and no overheating. I also replaced the fuse box and I no longer get the random door locking-unlocking that I was experiencing. I also got rid of the book display on the A/C display. Finally I got under the drivers seat and made sure all the connections were solid. That got rid of the SRS and Airbag fault lights on the dash. Long story short is that I would not have attempted these (as well as more major repairs, like replacing the air springs) without the information on this site. I little elbow grease, a little cursing, and a lot of sweat (I live in Dallas and it is over 100 degrees) and I have fixed a lot of the gremlins that I had. I hate to think what a dealer would have charged me for these repairs.

Thanks to everyone who answers questions that rookies like me ask and thanks to all of you who have taken the time to document the common repairs that one must do to keep these great vehicles on the road. I may not ever attempt a major repair, but I have full confidence in fixing most of the minor things that you need to take care of, unless you want to be in debt to the dealer!