RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I have a question on what the chime means when I just start driving the car ( it only chimes once, don't know what it means though )
And also i usually get a chime at a red-light, does that mean the front and back sensors kick in?
I am new to the SUV and Don't know much about it..
thanks!

·
Registered
123 Posts
I get that chime sometimes in my 2008 RRS, when first taking off. I quickly look for a symbol or flash, to see what the vehicle is noting, but ??????? you need to tell us the year of your vehicle, and is it a sport?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I get that chime sometimes in my 2008 RRS, when first taking off. I quickly look for a symbol or flash, to see what the vehicle is noting, but ??????? you need to tell us the year of your vehicle, and is it a sport?
mines a 07 and its a sport. I figured out the chime that happens at red lights, just waiting on a answer on this one!

·
Registered
231 Posts
Check the temp display for a snowflake, let's driver know when there might be ice on the road.
Wonder if the horn sounds when it thinks I might see/hit a moose?
Also this chime let's u know that the parking sensor system is activated at accel, and as u slow for traffic stops/traffic

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Check the temp display for a snowflake, let's driver know when there might be ice on the road.
Wonder if the horn sounds when it thinks I might see/hit a moose?
Also this chime let's u know that the parking sensor system is activated at accel, and as u slow for traffic stops/traffic
Yeah! the snowflake does blink when that happens. forgot to mention that. Is there any ]\way I can turn that off? cause it blinked/chimed when there was no snow/ice around but it was a bit cold?

·
Registered
763 Posts