RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So Im in the process of deciding what kind of mods I want to do with my RRS, and since I'm a noob I will continue to ask questions! :lol:
So my question is if I decide to install angel eyes will I replace the entire bulb or lamp? or is it a simply a piece that covers the lamp?

·
Registered
489 Posts
The process of adding halos is somewhat in depth in that you have to throw your headlights in the oven to open them. Not really hard just scary. Wiring them is pretty basic. While you have them open its a good idea to paint that gray insert and install a clear reflector that you have to make yourself.
These have ccfls halos installed

These are some newer style LED halos that i recently installed.

DMLjohnson had some pics up of his LED halos as well if you search halo i believe.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
so once the angel eyes life is over, I have to repeat the process?
I'm getting scared just at the shear though of baking my head lights in a oven :crybaby2:

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So I have come to the conclusion that Angel Eyes are merely cosmetic... As I understand when it reaches the end of its life, you must repeat the same process again to restore it? what is the average life span of a HALO Angel eye?

·
Registered
489 Posts
These newer style LEDs should last much longer than the car. Id be making up numbers if i threw one out. Heres a set i finished today.

·
Registered
489 Posts