RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I'm new to the brand so I apologize ahead. I'm looking to order '14 RR in the next week or so but I was hoping you all can help me answering some questions.
1. Is it worth it to get a v8 supercharge? I was able to test drive the supercharge but not the HSE at my dealership. I thought the power on the supercharge was pretty good. I'm coming from '12 Cayenne V6 (but I also have 911S)

2. Can you order the Autobiography Wheels on the Supercharge or HSE? If so, anyone knows the price?

3. What's the typical wait time? My dealer told me 10-12 months for supercharge and 8-10 for HSE.

4. Typical discounts?

Thanks in advance!!

·
Registered
26 Posts
I was at the dealer this weekend looking at Evoques for my wife. The dealer told me his wait list is so long on HSE's he may not even be able to place all the orders they currently have in 2014. The wait time you mention was what he told me the best case scenario is right now.

·
Registered
22 Posts
I have owned a 14 HSE FFRR w/ the SC V6 for a few months before trading it in for a LWB ATB. The V6 has adequate power, but strains under duress and definitely is not in it's elements in motivating this vehicle. Overall experience is not what can be called "elegant", quite a departure from otherwise a brilliant car. We ordered in late august, and got it in late November 13 (3 month wait). We ordered the ATB in January 14, and it's due to arrive in late April or early may. Both times we dealt with Steve at Birmingham LR. Great guy!

·
Registered
306 Posts
Hello all,
I'm new to the brand so I apologize ahead. I'm looking to order '14 RR in the next week or so but I was hoping you all can help me answering some questions.