RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, im a newbie here. Actually this is my first post so i expected to get the newbie treatment lol!

Anyway, i currently have my current car up for sale and when it sells im looking into getting a Range Rover.

Now, i want a Sport HSE but they are MEGA PRICEY and i cannot afford one, but want the look!

I have noticed you can get the HSE Kit pretty cheap from eBay and alike but was wondering, does that kit fit on a P38 Range Rover?

By KIT i mean the front bumper, grill, lights, rear bumper and so on.

Also, im after a diesel which does good mpg and is pretty quick too. Turbo diesels are they? Was hoping for some recomendations on this also!

Anyway guys, i look forward to spending all my time on this forum and getting to know some of you too!

Thanks and cant wait for the replies...

·
SUPER MODERATOR
27,725 Posts
Are you sure you want to go through this as your first post? :lol: A sport fronted P38 looks very much like your avatar. You might want to click the search button and take a look at the kind of heat that is coming your way. :D

·
Registered
275 Posts
WOW tricked out P38....

In life there are do's and don'ts - and you're so about to do one of the don'ts!! If you buy a P38.... please accept the fact that a P38 does NOT look like a new modern RR/ LR with shiny headlight and honeycone grill... A P38 is pretty boring (with modern design in mind) but it's only so boring that you will not get tired of looking at it with time!!! I know I love mine - despite of lots of small problems.... GRRRR!!!!!

Spending / Wasting money on a kit is only going to make your car worth even less money (almost impossible nowadays LOL) but no one will buy a tricked out rangie unless they have made the changes themselves (og course there are exceptions, but that's the general oppinionin my experience - only 10 years in the auto industry).