RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2013-2015 Range Rover Sport
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All - First time poster. Let me first say as a 31 year old man I have been dreaming of owning a Range Rover since I've been 12 years old, so I'd like to say I'm definitely envious of you all haha.

Long story short there is a Black on Black w/ black rims loaded 15' RRS HSE on sale here in SoCal at a LR Dealership, and I'm seriously considering buying it. It's currently listed a tad underneath 42k(the 1st sales guy I talked to there said they don't really haggle @ LR. That car has been sitting on the lot for 30 days. BS). I've been driving BMW's and MB for awhile now but as I said before have always wanted a RRS, and this fits the bill. It has all the works including drivers assistance pkg, vision package, pano sunroof, MERIDIAN SS(I tested the sound on the base one, abs horrendous).

Of course as is the case w/ all used RR's, there's a few downsides I'm seriously worried about.
1. It has 57k miles on it which is a bit more than usual for a 2015. I took a look at the service history, and it appears like whoever owned it before got it serviced just about every 15k miles, so I think it was somewhat well maintained but I heard once these cars hit 75k things start to go downhill. Should I be worried about the high mileage?
2. It's NOT CPO, and when I asked the LR dealership why they said it must be because there are aftermarket parts on the car and they won't CPO those. Is that def true? I'm always worried I'll get a Lemon, but it did pass their 165 point inspection which they claim they don't do for all cars that come through their dealership(not sure if that's true or not). Here is a list of what the dealer fixed on the car:
Battery replaced
Wiper(s) replaced
Front license plate bracket installed/replaced
Oil and filter changed
Rear brakes replaced
Battery/charging system checked
Emissions inspection performed