RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2005 L320 2.7D HSE
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all. Newbie here in need of advice. I have extensively searched the forum. And the whole of the Internet in fact and has given plenty of 'possible' fixes but nothing exactly matches the issues I'm having.

So it all started with a loose connection to the instrument panel causing car to basically completely shut down. Sorted this and had codes all cleared.
But has left me with -
UO421-94 - invalid data received from vechile dynamics control module.
UO421-94 - invalid data received from ride level control module.

Lights on - DSC, Amber brake warning, Hill decent.
HDC not available, special programs not available.

Air suspension stuck at access height. Buttons do nothing.

Now all this is pretty similar to other posts I've seen except I have a couple of other issues.
On the hazard panel in centre console, Dsc button does nothing. Also parking sensors button does nothing. Its as if no power to them.
Also on my 4x4 info screen the wheels no longer turn as I'm driving. They are always pointing forwards no matter what direction I turn them.

Battery has been fully charged. All bulbs checked. Brake switch checked. All fuses and relays checked.

Any help would be much appreciated. I losing the will with this car!

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
844 Posts
You have probably done this but have you done a hard reset?
Disconnect both battery cables from the battery and touch the two cables together for a few moments.
Supposedly empties all stored nonsense.

·
Registered
2005 L320 2.7D HSE
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Tried that. I've tried all I can apart from replacing parts. Just need an idea where to start

·
Registered
2006 Range Rover Sport 2016 Mercedes S550 4MATIC
122 Posts
Maybe something related to the initial problem at the instrument panel?

·
Registered
2005 L320 2.7D HSE
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5