RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am new to the forum and to Range Rovers. i am 34 from Florida. i am a diesel mechanic by trade for the last 15ish years. i have toyed with cars and bikes all my life. ok enough about that and onto my 1988 RR find. i was in the market for a jeep but really could not find an affordable project so i remember that a driver at my work use to drive this range rover for a few years till he " up graded " to a mini van. so i asked him about it one day and he said yes i still have it but its been setting for the last 6 months in my driveway come take a look at it and we will talk. so for 500 buxs i bought this 1988 range rover with 155,000 miles on it. it has the basic problems that i have been reading about. the AC dont work, the PS was bypassed, the sun roof leaks, the power seats dont move, the drivers side door handle does not work, it needs tires and the tail pip is rusted in half. the int is in good shape "needs to be cleaned" all except for the front leather seats they have seen better days. i dont know much about these but it runs and drives like a top. i have only had it 3 days and not enough time to really look it over. here are some QUICK phone pics. let me know your thoughts. i have a complete set of the aluminum RR wheels but i know there not year correct i would like to find the right wheels for it. the "spare" on the right front is year correct but i only have one of them. i am thick skinned so give it to me. thanks again and i am lookin forward from learning a thing or two about them and need all the help from the forum you can throw at me.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3