RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1970-1995 Range Rover Classic
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, my name is Ryan Hansbarger. a couple of months ago i acquired a lovely 1991 Range Rover Classic. It has about 127,000 miles, runs and drives pretty well. There are not very many mechanical issues, the brakes could use a little work, but the rover is drive-able. I drive it on a regular basis. The electrical on the other hand haha is not in such convenient shape. I am new to Land Rovers, RAVE, and fully electric rides. Up until now, i have only owned cars with manual everything so all the electrics are new to me, especially mr. Lucas's. Ive tried to do some digging to see if my next couple of questions have already been answered, which im sure they have, i am just a terrible snoop. The most important issues are right now the diver side window does not work, and the driver side seat switch doesnt function. With the window ive done the most research, i know that the motor works, and the switches work also ive tested and switched the relays inside of the glove box next to the seats and they both work. Ive read a few things on the forums and heard a bit about a window motor ECU, but i dont know where to find it or test it, also ive checked all the fuses i can find and none are blown as of today. Im pretty sure there are probably fuses i dont know about, when i tried to look it up on RAVE i just came away more confused. Now with the seat switch, ive read of people wiring up there own to keep from buying a new one. Other than people saying they have done it and they used RAVE to do so i dont have much more to go on. Like i said before RAVE only left me with more questions than answers. Those are the most important electrical issues i have at this moment, there are others like the radio doesnt work properly and such but ill tackle that when i get there.