RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I am the new owner of a 2000 HSE Kent Green with the air suspension still in tack. I am new to the P38A, but have had 3 Classics ('89 and 2 X '92). I have not had a RR in probably 7 years. Been toying with an Alfa Spider and then a 1990 Porsche C4. The Alfa is gone, but still have the Porsche and trade off between it and the RR as daily drivers. I have been a resident of Rennlist for the last several years which is an excellent forum for Porsches. I am glad to have found this forum for Range Rovers as I am an avid DIY. I look forward to learning more on the P38A so I can contribute back to the community. I am already dealing with a very wet floor mat on the passenger side which I am hoping was caused by a leaky pollen filter cover (thanks to the search feature helped me track down). Currently trying to dry out the mats which I see are very good at soaking up water just like the Classics (though I pulled those out of the Classics). Going Tuesday to pull off the window tinting. It is unbelievably dark. Cannot see anything backing up at night.

Do not have great pictures, but will try once I get the mat dry and back out of the garage.

Have a Happy New Year everyone.

Duck

Attachments

·
Registered
2002 P38 4.6 HSE
87 Posts
Nice to have you here. You'll find a wealth of info. But even more invaluable, is the help everyone on here is willing to give. I've saved about 3K with the info I've gathered here.
Good luck with your new ride. I wouldn't trade mine for the world.
And you're right. That is some dark tinting.
Nice to have you on.

·
SUPER MODERATOR
27,755 Posts
GORGEOUS RIG. I have only seen that colour once in person and your pics don't do it justice. COngrads on the new toy and welcome aboard!

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #5