RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2002-2005 Range Rover MkIII / L322
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been chasing this issue for about 2 months now and have done a lot of research as to what the issue could be. As of now, I at least wanted to get other people's opinions on if I'm heading in the right direction.

I think the easiest thing is to simply describe my symptoms:

Exterior turn signals work fine, but no signal indicator or clicking noise occurs from the instrument pack
No instrument pack warning messages ever displayed
Fog light and main beam indicator lights on the instrument pack do not work
Reverse lights do not work
Seat belt buckle/unbuckle indicator on instrument pack does not work
iBus fault from instrument pack with Allcoms
No communication with LCM with Allcoms

I thought it was the light control module initially and have already replaced it with no affect. I just wanted to get another opinion before I purchase a new (used) instrument cluster, as they are a bit more pricey for a nice one. Any input is greatly appreciated.

·
Premium Member
2,467 Posts
I bus gets tricky to diagnose, as it goes to so much stuff. I have seen several things bring it down, and the easiest way to figure it out is to disconnect things.

Order I would start with, based both on common issues and ease of access.

PDC module in the RH rear
Both headlights
All the radio equipment in the LH rear, including big white connector towards the spare tire, if anything is plugged into it
Clockspring
Then you're looking at nav screen, CD changer, or IP itself

With all that stuff, minus LCM and IP disconnected, and still no indicators on the dash, you will need to check the wiring. I wouldn't really start with doing this, as any of the modules can cause erroneous readings on the harness.

I have seen the IP do this, but I have seen more issues with PDC and radio equipment. Start there.

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
47 Posts