Range Rovers Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello gentlemen, I’m a newbie here .
Happy to see lot of informative content in this forum. I’ve been thinking about buying a Range Rover L322 for some years now and I think the time has come.

I found one recently which is a 2013 HSE 5.0 with 83,000kms on the clock. Vehicle history looks good with all service done with the dealer. I have an option to buy a third party warranty for around US$2000 per year upto 2 years for which they will allow to continue the service at the dealership.
I have the following questions:

1) Am I better off with getting the warranty at $2000/yr ?
2) Will I be spending less than $2000 on this keeping in mind that I will be using it as a daily driver and no off-roading ?
3) What’s the typical life on the engine ? My assumption is a rebuild will be required at around 150,000 kms, is it ?
4) Any links to where I can get quality rebuilt engines to continue using my rover ? (Long term goal)
5) I have also found another L322 2013 with 60,000 kms which adds up additional $6000 to the current one. Should I get the 60,000km Rover Supercharged or 83,000km Rover HSE ?

I’m already aware that the rover is not so reliable suv and I’m ready for it.

Any additional suggestions for the new owner are welcome.

Many thanks in advance !

·
Registered
420 Posts
HOW mechanically inclined are you?
Are you able to perform your own services?
Are you good with tools?

If the answer is yes i would skip the warranty and drop taking it to dealers completely , then i would get to know my car really well and undertake all maintenance services it may need going forward. That is how you keep these cars around for a long duration of time... without it costing you a fortune.