·
Vendor
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Premium Member
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
517 Posts
Or... make your own for under $10. I have been running these for the past 3 years.

Attachments

Reactions: ALBEE

·
Vendor
140 Posts
Well, that's one way.
The Johnson Rods are custom fit different in the front vs the back to make sure they fit just right.
Our stainless steel will not rust or bend. picture below with 275-55-20 tires
Check our vendor section for more info under Johnson Rods: https://www.rangerovers.net/forum/170-johnson-rods-llc/
BQ RR Sport 275-55-20 1.JPG

·
Registered
805 Posts
I prefer LLAMs so that I can select a height when I need it and not stuck high in the air all the time. There are lots of makers of rod kits and they are cheap and effective but you are stuck at a height once they are set. Yes can be adjusted back but when up to your axles in mud not as easy as made out to be to adjust.

Cheap and nasty comes to mind and as indicated easy to make your own.

·
Premium Member
517 Posts
Totally agree with Garrycol. I looked at the LLAMs tool and opted for the GAP tool since it offered additional diagnostic and configuration options. I'm actually running stock rods now with 2" lift for oversized tires and was able to use the GAP tool to recalibrate the system to correct the speedo. The LLAMs tool was hard to turn down cause it is so simple and convenient. But yes, swapping out the rods increases odds of messing up the height sensor and usually inconvenient.

·
Vendor
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #6

·
Registered
2013-2015 Range Rover Sport
52 Posts
Nice looking truck. For what its worth i have the gap tool, iland and the rods and I have been running them for a while now with no issues or problems to report. I find that with the rods I can actually get extra lift whencombined with the computer suspension tuning for when im dipping into mud holes or just want to drive around looking like a monster truck :)

·
Registered
2010-2012 Range Rover Sport