RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi im a newbie to range rovers, i disconected my battery and now my key fob wont work the alarm/door locks etc

does anyone know how to reprogramme them ?

many thanks
darren

·
LEGACY VENDOR
1995-2002 Range Rover P38A
2,064 Posts
Check this out, I know a guy who has identified the coding in the BECM that will allow him to take a set of P38 keys with the coding and program that set of keys to work on another Rangi!!! 8)
He is also working on a reset for the cluster. I can't give out any more info then that at this time..
but updates to follow..

Scotty

·
Registered
550 Posts
Not sure where you are from, if you are in the States side, I did it last night on my 99 after replacing the Battery:

1. Insert the key with the Fob into the drivers side door lock.
2. Press the unlock button and turn the key Clockwise to unlock.
3. Press the lock button and turn the key anti-Clockwise to lock and the Fob should register (should see the side indicators flashing).

P.S. It may be that all you need to do is insert the key and press Lock/Unlock buttons. I always did it the way I described and it works for me.

·
Registered
248 Posts
Scotty said:
Check this out, I know a guy who has identified the coding in the BECM that will allow him to take a set of P38 keys with the coding and program that set of keys to work on another Rangie!!! 8)
He is also working on a reset for the cluster. I can't give out any more info then that at this time..
but updates to follow..

Scotty
Ha! Nice! Bet my local (sort of) dealer wished they could have done that for me....
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=38292

·
LEGACY VENDOR
2,492 Posts
Scotty said:
Check this out, I know a guy who has identified the coding in the BECM that will allow him to take a set of P38 keys with the coding and program that set of keys to work on another Rangi!!! 8)
but updates to follow..

Scotty
Really. That sounds more than interesting.

·