RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off I would like to thank jabrac25 aka jeff for the halo kit and some info on how to get the lense off. I was a little nervous putting the light in the oven but shipping both ways out to jeff was going to run about $200.00. Which made me quit being lazy since I used to be a custum installer years ago. I know everything about this was very simple but the oven part which now I know is just as easy. I see alot of questions on here about halos and painted headlight bezels so anyone wanting to know this is how I did it. If anyone has anything to add or questions please post it.

First off pop the hood to remove the grille theres 4 tabs along the top you press in along with 2 clips in each corner on the bottom of the grille just pull and remove making sure not to scratch the paint.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
To remove the headlight theres two metal tabs on each light on each corner lift about a inch slide forward not scratching the paint and unplug the wiring harness.

Now to prep the light to put in the oven you need to remove these to prevent damage and to remove the lense. These are in no order just the way I did them

Remove the 7 metal clips around the light holding the lense and housing together.

Remove the two ballast on the bottom side there held in place with 3 torx 20 screws each and remove.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Now to remove the mounting brackets on the headlight one on each side of the light. One has 4 10mm bolts remove and place to side. The other has 3 10 mm bolts 2 insight and 1 behind the metal clip. Slide the metal clip out to expose the other bolt.

Then you want to remove the 4 rubber vent boots on each light. They just pop right off. Plus remove the turn signal turn and remove.

After this I removed the main harness plug it. Just turn it and push inside headlight out of the way.

·
Registered
96 Posts