RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have another issue with my 2010 Sport and I was wondering if anyone else had the same problem. I properly programmed my Homelink to my garage door receiver, which has a rolling code, and it worked just fine for a while, but after a week, it stopped working. I never changed the vehicle's battery or did anything to the garage door receiver. It simply no longer opens my garage. Any ideas on this?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes, but it stopped working again. On all of my previous Land Rovers (and other makes for that matter) they have never done this. My concern is that it will continue to happen. I was just wondering if this is a 2010 issue only where there is a simple software fix or I simply have a bad Homelink unit. Is the Homelink key specific like the seats, etc?
 

·
Registered
2010-2012 Range Rover Sport
Joined
·
121 Posts
As much as we all would like to say this is another Land Rover Issue, it is not. The mirrors for a lot of cars in the world are made by Gentex (including LR's). They have Homelink down to a science, it should work perfect and the mirrors also contains a tiny camera-on-a-chip that automatically controls high-beam use "The SmartBeam Mirror".
http://www.gentex.com/auto_plo_interior.html
Gentex / Land Rover press release
http://www.easyir.com/easyir/prssrel.do?easyirid=74B343E1F282071F&version=live&prid=519155

The Homelink site will walk you thru the programming step by step, there is a link on the top of the page for programming.
http://www.homelink.com/home/home.taf
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Perhaps my unit is either bad, or my battery cable wanot tight enough. I tightened it, and although it wasn't exactly moving around, it could have been loose enough to affect the power to the unit. It's gone its longest sine I did that.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
171 Posts
My third stall just recently quit working as well after being out of town
for awhile.
I just reprogrammed it, and it has been fine since.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5 Posts
I only have 1 stall programmed on my 2010 and it started to act funny this weekend it would not close the door, and blinked rapidly when epressed. It worked today when I used it, still super happy with the new ride.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top