RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all

I'm new to this part of the forum but a previous user in the L322 part as i owned a 2003 4.4 Vogue.

I'm currently driving a Mercedes SL500 and for a number of reasons have decided to change into a RRS S/C. I have done a search and im either searching the wrong keywords or something but the information id hoped to read seems to be scattered across millions of threads.

Anyway, having known the L322 well and suffered a couple of its problems (it was actually a very good example) id like to know the known issues with the RRS S/C so that i can check them out when i go and view the example i hope to buy. The one i have in mind is an early example (first edition here in the UK) and has a full LR service history with low 30k miles for a 2005.

I have a great feeling from the dealer who has answered very question, sent proof of history, mileage etc and i have spoken with an indy LR mechanic who does some of the none service stuff on it to confirm various things like brakes, suspension etc etc. The indy confirmed that he has recently fully serviced the sunroof inc the drainage pipes and that it has no leaks, he has recalibrated the suspension so it sits perfectly, has fitted new seat foam to the passenger seat because the seat belt sensor became sensitive + general inspection whilst i was on the telephone with him going over aspects of the RRS.

Its also a 1 owner car so that could suggest a good car with very few problems imo ?.

All sounds well but can anyone list me the known issues so i can print them off and go through them point by point please ?.