RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am curious as to how the headlight wipers work? I can not find a switch on the dash that is specificaly dedicated to the headlight wipers. I turn the windshield wipers on and get out of the truck and watch the head lights and no movement. I waited quite a while becasue I heard that the headlights wiped once every 3 or 5 windshield wipes - but I waited for at least 30 windshield wipes with no headlight wiper action.

Is there a common fuse or electrical failure?

I am new to the Range Rover sophisication - I spend most of my time wrenching on old Series trucks.

·
FOUNDING MEMBER
4,509 Posts
headlights must be on, and I think it's only when washing as well, the rear windscreen wiper goes every other time the windshield does (when on).

·
Administrator
27,793 Posts
Headlights must be on and then they only operate every other wash cycle of the windscreen washers. At least that's what the owners manual says. 8-|=

·
Registered
327 Posts
Headlights must be on and then they only operate every other wash cycle of the windscreen washers. At least that's what the owners manual says. 8-|=
Ok tried all alternatives:
lights on wipers on spraying water to windshield front and rear window, I can hear the humming sound, however, no headlight wiper blade movement. No, they are not improperly adjusted not binding, just no movement. Fuses are fine. Waited for every 3rd movement of wiper blades---nothing.
Help I would like to be able to see them work so I can use them...

·
Banned
1995-2002 Range Rover P38A
3,952 Posts