RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I'm new to the classic Range Rover scene, and have a " small" question. I couldn't find any other topics aubout this.

I'll start with a small introduction: I'm the waterdude, a 32 year old engineer and I live in Holland. I have '74 Range Rover , imported from the UK, so it's a RHD. Now, I don't realy mind, but my girlfriend hates driving a RHD car in good old LHD holland. I'd like to convert it now, from RHD to LHD. Parts should not be a big problem, but I do need to know if it can be done, and what parts I will need to get a hold of. O, and the car has power steering. It's a great thing to have around for fun, hollydays and much more. I'd love to keep it, but then she will have to be able to use it aswell.

I'd love to get some tips and trics!

Many thanks,

Yuri

·
Registered
523 Posts
Welcome aboard.

Have you considered converting your girlfriend to RHD, might be easier :lol:

·
Administrator
27,822 Posts
Danny said:
Have you considered converting your girlfriend to RHD, might be easier :lol:
:thumb:

Girlfriends are a easy to come by, first generation Rangies are not. Buy her a Yugo or something and keep the Rangie as is.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well, trading in the girl would be quite an expensive adventure I can tell you all... :lol:
Thing is, I also have a very nice 1974 Citroen SM that I keep to myself. No chance I'm gonna let her drive that car...

So now she said: You get all the fun... either fix the RHD problem or get rid of the car :shock:

As it's a good car, it's converted to run op LPG (propane gas), road-tax-free (over 25 years old in Holland) and I really like it, I don't want to sell it. That's why converting to LHD is the only option I'n affraid :wink:

·
Registered
1970-1995 Range Rover Classic
159 Posts