1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys n gals,

I'm new to the fold.

Ok...here it goes...after a lot of searching here and elsewhere, and alot of good info.....I still dont have this answered satisfactory.....when adding aftermarket exhaust tips (I have an 08 RRS non SC), for those of us with that stupid, ugly downturned exhaust pipes, are you guys cutting the pipe to make the off the shelf pipes fit???
I know about the pair that you can get from the UK.....those are great, and if they were statestide, and cheaper, I'd have them already....I also know about the pair that are available through a member on here (figure 8's)...great looking, but....are you cutting the pipe to install them???....I know about the tons of Borla's, and Gibsons, etc...that have been fitted....but...are you CUTTING the pipe???
I didnt think this would be as difficult as this has been....I went on a small upgrade buying tangent recently (LED's black badges, black handles), and the tip part is where I stalled.....so tell me guys....are you CUTTING the pipe?

·
Registered
2010-2012 Range Rover MkIII / L322
670 Posts
Yes I think you do, some even have cut the pipe before the resonator but I wouldn't recommend it. Basically buy your tips and take them to a muffler shop. They'll cut at the appropriate spot and weld the new tips on. Or PM the vendor that sells the figure 8s and ask him.
I've had the same question myself for 3 years now and come to think of it, never got an answer.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yes I think you do, some even have cut the pipe before the resonator but I wouldn't recommend it. Basically buy your tips and take them to a muffler shop. They'll cut at the appropriate spot and weld the new tips on. Or PM the vendor that sells the figure 8s and ask him.
I've had the same question myself for 3 years now and come to think of it, never got an answer.
Rafa.....Thank you for answering bro!.....