RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok well i just got new air springs put on and everything was riding smooth as it should then 2 days ago all the sudden it says EAS fault! and all 4 lights come on and it wont switch up or down and stuck in standard ride height......but after a while it started working fine again, then Faulted AGAIN then back to normal??? WTF if going on? im new to all this EAS and have searched for the past 2 days can sum1 help me out?

·
FOUNDING MEMBER
4,509 Posts
either there's a leak somewhere causing the compressor to run overtime, or the compressor is worn out (from the leaky springs) and can't keep up. the fault coming/going may be the thermal switch tripping/resetting.

year/milage?

start with a compressor rebuild and leak-test on the block, may need a block rebuild as well.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
2000 HSE with 161k.....would there be a way to hook up an aftermarket compressor and tank like on a mini truck but with the stock bags and override the stock switch?

·
Registered
931 Posts
DoubleRon2Deuces said:
2000 HSE with 161k.....would there be a way to hook up an aftermarket compressor and tank like on a mini truck but with the stock bags and override the stock switch?
Yes .look on the main site under problems,fixes and upgrades for the manual system(MARS)

·
Registered
442 Posts
G'day mate, once you have done that even if all is good ,hook up EAS calabrate look for faults , recalibrate system levels.
To do live stream need rovacom ,textbook or faultmate ,to see if any of your sensors are dickie. This will show as if one or any are suss it will flicker its value from one to another and put out everything.
Can pull apart clean with contact cleaner,elrctronic cleaner, re-silicone backing blate and alsocan swap around front ones.