RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
2002-2005 Range Rover P38A
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone, I am new to RR and love the ride, glad to join some friends who enjoy theirs,

I have recently purchased a 2000 Range Rover 4.0 SE, had a few problems recently, cranks but wont start P1672 and P1667 are the two codes coming up, I am disappointed with the local mechanic,good guy but messed up here, Chronologically:

1. Truck ran fine but had been neglected -
2. In the first week I got fuse fault code messages that disappeared after I cleaned up the fuse box
3. A while later after stopping it would not re start, nothing - fusees seamed fine
4. Took it to a local mechanic who did find a fuse not working and he fixed a poor positive battery cable- however, when he went to remove it from the hoist it would not come out of park-he took all the panels off inside the cab and removed a pin that was stopping it from coming out of park? I thought that was weird,
5. I drove away and noticed many things not functioning and I let the mechanic know
6. Next day drove to work and it would not re start- crank but not start-
7 last two weeks I have ordered and installed a new fuse box under the hood- new battery yesterday- a new TPS, it cranks but will not start P1672 and P1667 are the engine fault codes I am getting and a gearbox fault message --- windows are not set messages displays right now, but that is simple - all the fuse fault messages have disappeared

Sorry for the long read - do you have any ideas that would help cranks but wont start,
Thank you for reading

·
Registered
1995-2002 Range Rover P38A
1,422 Posts
Welcome.
A bit more info, please?
Gems or Bosch?
Where on the planet are you?
You replaced the TPS? you possibly meant CPS, since this could be letting you down.