RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2002-2005 Range Rover MkIII / L322
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I've had my (new to me) Range rover for about 4-5 months now (2003 Range Rover HSE - 147,00 miles). A week or so after purchase I noticed a problem with the hood - it appears almost as if the hood just isn't closing/locking all the way when closed. I haven't bothered with it until now because I've been working on other problems, but it's starting to get on my nerves and I feel like it could be an "easy fix". I've attached pics of the driver's side because the difference in space between hood and side piece is barely noticeable, but the driver's side is bad.
To get the obvious question out of the way, I have made sure the hood is fully closed - but I'm fairly new to Range Rovers so I am not sure where to begin on how to fix it
Also, the Carfax report is clean and the selller made clear there was no accident/structural damge to the vehicle so I have ruled that out (although you can't trust people so that may be untrue). If you have any suggestions on how to fix/where to start, please let me know.
rr1.jpg rr2.jpg

·
SUPER MODERATOR
27,723 Posts
Have you double checked that nothing was left under the hood? Have you tried lowering the front rubber bumpers for alignment. If you have to lower those you will most likely need to adjust your latch

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover MkIII / L322
155 Posts