RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all I am new to this I was doing a repair on my deceased fathers 2002 Range Rover p38 4.6 Getting it road ready because I would like to start driving it back and forth to my office well I was replacing the front wiper assembly and motor and came across two disconnected ground wires I believe they are ground wires I don’t know can some help me as to where these go? If you look at the picture they are right around the washer assembly arm. In the middle of the bottom of the windscreen.

·
Registered
1995-2002 Range Rover P38A
1,423 Posts
+1
heated winscreen wires. Earth connections.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you that’s what I figured. I am going to attempt to run new grounds does anyone know the part number, or how long they need to be or maybe know of a video where someone is running these grounds during a new installation? I have never done this with any kind of windscreen before so anything would help

·
Registered
214 Posts
Does your car have the heated screen option, (with heated seats?) It's the windscreen icon on the top left of the HEVAC panel.

Probably it's a blank, not a button.

That means the car was never fitted with the heated screen. But the ground wires were fitted, probably on every car.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
it absolutely has the heated seats and the heated windshield. I just need to reconnect this.

·
Super Moderator
2,194 Posts
But it's already connected? You need to find the other wire that needs power connecting.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
What’s already connected? Both grounds are not connected the left side looks connected but it’s not..let’s say I wanted to run new grounds for a 2002 p38 heated windscreen how do I do that that’s what I’m trying to figure out

·
Super Moderator
2,194 Posts