RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Folks,

I have the dreaded cold Range Rover syndrome!!! Brrrrrrrr, Book sign on climate display, cold air blowing, not good when it's minus 7.

I am a keen Range Rover enthusiast and done all the work to my p38 myself (see pic) but when it comes to this, i have no experience what so ever. I do not want to put my car into some garage to have folk tinker with it, as you know most mechanics no nothing about Range Rovers.

So can anyone recommend a fair priced and knowledgable person that could assist me in getting the feeling back in my fingers and toes. I live in East Kilbride (Near Glasgow)

Regards

Stephen

[attachment=0:2rtoekju]n15ava_snow.jpg[/attachment:2rtoekju]

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,802 Posts
Is there still an LR/4x4 garage in Strathaven?

·
Registered
151 Posts
Same here, problem known for some time. But you know how it goes:" i'll get it fixed later". That was september.. :doh: So a few extra layers of clothing and gloves, spring is just around the corner... :pray:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Tim (Scotland) said:
Is there still an LR/4x4 garage in Strathaven?
Hi Tim, Someone else mentioned that today also, I'll need to investigate who they are!

Whats your thoughts on the heating, any ideas????????

Regards

Stephen

·
Administrator
27,821 Posts
Stephen said:
Whats your thoughts on the heating, any ideas????????
Low coolant, dirty relays, stuck blend flap, fouled sensor...

·
Premium Member
1,802 Posts
/\ What he said.

Seriously though, the heat in my p38 always worked so I've never had to look into this kind of problem.

·
Registered
1995-2002 Range Rover P38A
15 Posts
blend motors.