RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, newbie here.

I am considering purchasing an '08 RR HSE this week with 130k miles on it. From doing my fair share of reading on these I know the dangers that this comes with in terms of frequent and expensive my repairs.

However, from what I've read I've noticed that the key to ownership of these vehicles is lifelong care and maintenance BEFORE anything goes wrong. Speaking to the current owner it does seem like he's good care of the car so far. According to him, as well as the carfax, he's replaced front air springs, cat converters, EGR valve, front control arms and put on a new windscreen. He also has thad the oil changed at least twice a year. Without knowing if his word is any good, he does claim there's never been a breakdown or any serious problems.

In terms of my own driving habits, I only plan to put about 5000 miles on the car each year as I won't need to drive it daily and usually short distances at that.
Assuming I can afford put aside $1000 a year as a rainy day repair fund, is this something I should go for?

Thanks in advance for any advice,
Henry

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover MkIII / L322
1,191 Posts