RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey! I'm new to range rover and my parents have asked me to find a good range rover that is all around a great vehicle!

Some key points-

-Would like decent reliability (not expecting Hondo or Toyota reliability but obviously would not want something unusable).
-Would prefer a V8 model? Or would it be smarter to get a newer 6 cylinder model?
-How many kms is a good range (pun intended to get them
-Price is not a problem, would not mind paying a little bit more for peace of mind and a nicely specced model
-Would spend more for a good looking model, something with nice rims and loaded options
-Is it worth it spending more for a 2018+ refresh?
-I've been looking at 2016 and 2017 models (V8 Supercharged) with digital dashes, is any year a "must have". (Is the interior in 2017 that much better)
-Have done the research, will probably get a warranty, but how much for the warranty does it make sense and how many years and kms?
-Located in Canada

·
Registered
9 Posts
I'm VERY happy with my 2019. Seems they got all the bugs worked out from the 2018 model and apple carplay is a nice addition for 2019. It's been flawless during my first month. Probably wont need the warranty on this one. My v6 dynamic has PLENTY of power and the larger touchscreens are superb over the 2017 models. MSRP on my model is $99k and I paid $70k with 16k miles. I'm thrilled with it!

Consider negotiating a 3-5 day return option (in writing) just to help ensure you got a good one.

Good luck. Let us know what you decide on.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
How long have you had it? Any issues with it? Would you suggest a warranty if we plan on keeping it for a long time? Would you say that the extra $20k ~ is worth the 2019 model over the 2017 models?

·
Registered
9 Posts