RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone!! Im brand new to this blog and I only joined because I am facing a very tough decision right now. Let me give you some background:

- The first car I ever had at 16 was a 2004 VW Golf (courtesy of my father). It was awesome-- however, it made me scared of foreign vehicles because once it started to give me problems by 18 (yeah-- Ok and maybe I contributed to that by, like-- NEVER changing the oil) It became sooo pricey! Especially on my Bakers Shoe Store income :? As a punishment for not appreciating my fathers hard earned money-- he made me pay for 60% of the repairs. (I know-- what a jerk!! LOL, JK)

- Anyway by 18 & 1/2 I said-- screw this car, Im getting an American car and I never want to see an effing hatchback again in MY LIFE!! So I put a down payment on a 2009 Cadillac CTS and with my "phlebotomist/I have no children/Thank God my parents don't make me pay rent so long as I maintained my full scholarship at Florida Int'l University" income-- the payments really didn't really bother me much and I LOVE LOVE LOVEEE my caddy :) How-effing-ever, Im getting tired of the maintenance costs for a barely-luxury vehicle as it has hit over 60k miles. I guess its American quality has began showing its true colors.