RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2016-2018 Range Rover Sport
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all...new 2016 RRS Td6 owner here. I am completely new to RRs and I have a question about the rate of inflation for the suspension airbags. I test drove a few before I bought the one I bought. I seem to remember one of the others, in 4x4 raised mode, inflating the rear bags evenly then the front bags evenly. My RRS seems to pump the rear evenly but then the fronts pump unevenly (i.e., the left starts to lift a bit before the right). All 4 bags inflate and hold but they just seem to inflate at different rates. My question is, is the normal? Are they all suppose to inflate and deflate at the same time? Is it a potential problem that the front left and right inflate at an uneven rate? I am near the warranty expiration and want to get this fixed if it is actually a problem. Thanks!!!

·
Administrator
27,801 Posts
Why is your rig needing to lift though? Are you lowering every time you park? That is a big wear on the compressor. When raising your rear will always raise first, then the front. Chances are your tank is just not full enough to raise both the rear and front immediately.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! No, this was just in the test drive and a couple of times after when I was trying to figure out what all the settings do. I plan to keep the ride height at "normal" height on a day to day basis. This was just something I thought I should inquire about before the warranty runs out as it was my biggest concern when buying a RR. I don't plan to use "access" height to reduce the strain on the components.

·
Premium Member
906 Posts
On my 2017 my rear raises first and then the fronts. The rear might raise again to level off but I do not really notice.