RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover MkIII / L322
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, newbie here who has never owned a RR before. However, I have decided that I want to buy RR from '07-'09. I have found a two owner southern originated '07 HSE with 62k miles, and like new, and I mean like new condition. The retired lady in her 60's bought it 6 years ago from the owner of a RR dealership in NC, who's wife drove it initially. The vehicle has never seen snow or rain as the current owner has 5 cars and only takes the RR out on nice days (or so she says), but after seeing the vehicle I believe it. Maintenance history is thorough, and doesn't appear to need anything. I have talked her down to $15500. So, is this a good deal or should I continue to look for a '08-'09 and one that is supercharged? Any pros or cons to owning the SC version reliability wise? Thanks for any advice or opinions as I am relying on you experienced owners for help.

·
Administrator
27,799 Posts
O7s are quite reliable. It was the second year for the Jag 4.4 drive train in Rovers and the first year of fully Ford designed systems. Parts are easy to acquire and reasonable in cost. 07-09 are kind of a sweet spot as they don't have some of the issues that 5litres have in newer years and are still simple to work on. However they don't have some bells and whistles some folks look for.