RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My air suspension seems to work sometimes while other times is displays inactive. It seems to not be leaking any air. It sits level at ride height. Using a reset tool it will reset and the suspension lights will come back on and stay active for a bit. But become inactive around 30mph. I have no other lights displayed on the dash. I don’t know what the problem is.
Also, my rear drivers side wheel seems to lock up going through snow or gravel or mud. Any ideas what may be causing this? Does inactive air suspension also disable the awd system? This seems to be the case. I am spinning my tires and getting stuck in 2 inches of snow...
Any help is appreciated!

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover MkIII / L322
30 Posts
It may be something related to the control module, though I'm not sure, as I'm pretty new to Range Rovers. Here is a link to what I'm talking about: https://www.roverlandparts.com/range-rover-air-suspension-control-unit_1.aspx

For what it's worth, if you do end up having to replace the actual strut assemblies (which you may have to eventually one way or another), I would be very leery going with any of the Chinese, less expensive ones. I recently had some of those installed, the front pair, and both are defective. Just throwin' that out there! Good luck, hope you figure out what's wrong!

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover MkIII / L322
1,152 Posts