Range Rovers Forum banner

Air Suspension calibration problems with EASunlock

2K views 4 replies 4 participants last post by  Richard55 
#1 ·
Hi. I am fairly new to these cars, and recently purchased a high-mileage RRC LSE 4,2 1992. It runs ok, but it has some issues, of which the suspension seems the biggest. The right hand side rear hangs quite low, and it seemed it might be a calibration issue, for the car seems to level in higher speeds.

With the car I got an old laptop with XP and Classic Range Rover EASunlock suite 10-20-08. I have not been able to find any manual for the software, but I tried calibration according to one youtube tutorial. When reading the numbers, that almost all come back as 255, or some a bit less, and this is not supposed to be this way. I tried to set the same values as in the tutorial as instructed between 150-75, but it does not work. After pressing the "write" button, the "get" button results with 255 again in almost every box. Tried several times with very little deviations.

What could be wrong? The cable is connected from the computer through the diagnostic module to the 5-pin connector behind the front seat. There is a loose switch in the same loom, but I have no idea what it is.

A manual for the software would be nice, and perhaps some kind of help with the issue at hand if there are ideas available.

See less See more
#3 ·
Two days ago, the right rear corner lowered even more, so that it started resting on the rubber. The next night it had lifted itself to the normal operation height, and this is a first time I encountered this.