RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1970-1995 Range Rover Classic
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I'm having a pretty irritating ac issue with my LHD 1990 classic. Water is dripping fairly consistently from underneath the dash on the passenger side. Trust me, this is not due to my ac drain being clogged. I've tried everything imaginable on the ac drain and it just really doesn't seem to be stopped up in any way. The water appears to be coming from somewhere up above the fans before dripping down and making a nice sized puddle in my floor mat. I could really use some help locating and fixing the exact source of this leak. This is my first Rover, so I'm a little new to this world.
Thanks, Alec.

·
Administrator
27,803 Posts
Your evap drain is actually just a short little rubber hose going through the floor. If it comes dislodged above it will drain the "AC water" right onto your carpets. If it gets really humid it'll leave a nice swimming pool on one side and a stream under the rig on the other. :mrgreen: Trace the line all the way through the interior and make sure it has no cracks or disconnects.

·
Registered
259 Posts
Hey guys, I'm having a pretty irritating ac issue with my LHD 1990 classic. Water is dripping fairly consistently from underneath the dash on the passenger side. Trust me, this is not due to my ac drain being clogged. I've tried everything imaginable on the ac drain and it just really doesn't seem to be stopped up in any way. The water appears to be coming from somewhere up above the fans before dripping down and making a nice sized puddle in my floor mat. I could really use some help locating and fixing the exact source of this leak. This is my first Rover, so I'm a little new to this world.
Thanks, Alec.