RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,
My name's Tom and on Sunday I will be purchasing a 1990 vouge se 3.9 auto. I have just found this site and you guys all seem helpful and friendly. I would be greatful if anyone could post a quick inspection list for me to perform before I pass over my hard earned Cash. I am not a mechanic so any explanations would be brilliant. I'm excited but worried I'll buy a vehicle that needs more than I can afford. Oh it has 12 months mot so is road worthy and has had an engine transplant that has done 66000 miles after the head cracked on the previous one.

Like I said I'm just after some once over pointers that can be preformed in 10/15 mins.

Thanks for your time I look forward to being part of the collective.

·
SUPER MODERATOR
27,756 Posts
Welcome on board! Read up on the home page issues and repairs for a good start. If you are really a nut job like me you can read every single post in your model section, but that's a bit over board. I would just start at one end and go to the other cleaning. You;d be amazed what repairs are needed jsut by cleaning. Keep a list... a looong list and just bump em off as you get em done. :thumb:

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow! Thanks for the fast reply :)
If you were a prospective buyer and had 15 mins to look this model over is there any pitfalls I should specifically look for that would make you walk away from the sale?

I'll get reading up.

Thanks again.

·
Registered
106 Posts