RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
65,000 miles on it, still waiting to hear if the timing chain has been changed. Other than that, clean car. Any warnings on these? Rover scares me due to high costs. I've been told to avoid anything 2011 or older. Is this true?

Thanks!

·
SUPER MODERATOR
27,784 Posts
Of course it is not true. Every model of every car made has it's own quirks and issues.

As far as the timing guides have you checked it's VIN again the TSB for guide and chain replacement. You may be worrying for nothing.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am a Rover rookie so I had asked my friend who is the Service Manager for Rover here in town. He said that year is a great year but to find out if the chain had been changed because it can be costly if not. Just wanted to see if anyone had any good or bad experiences with this year/model. Thanks for the insight!

·
Registered
2010-2012 Range Rover Sport
32 Posts
65,000 miles on it, still waiting to hear if the timing chain has been changed. Other than that, clean car. Any warnings on these? Rover scares me due to high costs. I've been told to avoid anything 2011 or older. Is this true?

Thanks!
I bought my 2011 18 months ago, replaced the water pump system, $700.00.

6 months later needed to replace it again for another 700.00 at another shop as the original one closed after 25 something years.

There was a TSB on these, i'd check to see if it has been replaced yet, these fail a lot.

·
Registered
2013-2015 Range Rover Sport
480 Posts