RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2011-12 RRS/SC wheel question from a total noob. Please chime in.

I've never owned a Land Rover but I'm actively looking for a RRS/SC. I recently totalled my SUV and just sold my garage queen S/C 510rwhp vette. I am looking at several (under) 25,000 mile RRS/SC's in the high $50's low to mid $60's and I desperately want to add some Vossen VVSCV3 22" wheels if possible. I was thinking fronts: 22x9 - 245/35/22 rear: 22x10.5 - 315/35/22, but I am also unfamiliar with proper sizes for a RRS. I'm not planning to lower the RRS and don't mind a few inches of space between the fender and tire. Anyone with experience that can chime in on this is appreciated.

This is the look I'm going after: http://www.miamiwholesalecars.com/2012_Land Rover_Land Rover_MIAMI_FL_185614742.veh

Link to the sold vette:
http://forums.corvetteforum.com/c5-general/2669068-my-first-real-photoshoot-in-a-parking-garage.html

P
lease help a noob with your experience.

Thanks,
Jason

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
89 Posts
Re: 2011-12 RRS/SC wheel question from a total noob. Please chime in.

Personally, I'm not a big fan of the thin spoke look. I think the Sports look better with a more robust wheel, a wheel that fills in the wheel well and limits the visibility of the brakes. At one point I tried a similar look and ended up changing my mind.

The photo below was taken in access mode with 22x10 wheels, and 285/35/22 tires.

image.jpg

Good luck with your search !

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3