RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My IID Tool is showing there are update available for my Transmission and Transfer Case. Does anyone know how I can find out what issues those updates address? I’m still learning the IID Tool and have only done CCF changes and tight tolerance mode for a wheel alignment. So far I love this tool.

Attachments

·
Registered
231 Posts
Yes! Very great diagnostic tool. Can't remember what software issues these updates addressed but had to do this
transmission update for my 2006 rrs/sc.
They (GAP-Diag-Team) doesn't recommend software updating unless you're experiencing faults/problems with current software.
However you can always email them -GapTeam- [email protected] and ask them yourself.
Best Customer Service out there or that I've experienced! 5 Stars

·
Registered
56 Posts
I did email them. They advised against updating unless there is an issue with the car. I asked them if they knew where I could get the info on what issues the updates addressed but they didn't say. So my question still is, what issues do these updates resolve?

My Transmission does suffer the occasional clunk when doing a rolling stop and then accelerating.
I'm sure there is a Land Rover Service Bulletin or Advisory describing the various updates as they were introduced. I'd love to see those.

·
Registered
231 Posts