RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Searched for info but came up short. I have a few questions. I'm new to the L322 EAS. I did battle with a 1994 Classic's EAS for 5yrs before throwing in the towel slapping in 3" lift springs years ago.
2008 Range Rover 4.2 SC US truck. It seems like the majority of the EAS threads deal with 03-05. Not much on 06-12 trucks but I think the time has come.
My truck doesn't appear to have the Adaptive front suspension. Is this common? Not really sure on the history but I can see that all the strut tower bolts have been tooled. I'm guessing the struts have been replaced being a decade old with 116kmi on it. I just bought the truck a few months ago.

I understand that a few things were changed in 06 regarding the EAS system. Can anyone confirm what the differences are in a nutshell?

Lately, I've started to get some suspension faults and odd activity. I've ordered an ELM327 and the 4dcan Software from RSW. Should be here early next week.

1. If the truck has to articulate to say the middle or greater in its capability it throws a fault every time. "Standard ride height only". Minor articulation is fine. I assume this will be an articulation fault. Restart the truck and fine all day on the roads unless I pull into a steep driveway at an angle for instance.

2. The left front and right rear wheel always appear to be slightly lower than the others. I can see it with my eye as well as on the 4x4 info screen. I have yet to see a wheel go bonkers on the screen and point towards a height sensor.