RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If im in the wrong forum, i apologize.I have the opportunity to purchase a 2006 range rover, supercharged for a very good price. mileage is at approximately 62,000. This vehicle has some issues which i need help addressing before considering a serious purchase. I don't know how much it will set me back in terms of $ to fix these issues:1-air suspension failure2-new tires needed3-new battery needed4-new key needed5- the car has been sitting for over a year, not sure what other issues may need to be addressed.I have no experience with range rover vehicles so i need a bit of help trying to determine what my out of pocket expenses may be. I figure tires may be approx. $230 each, battery on the high end $300 but have no idea about air suspension or keys.thanks to all

·
Administrator
27,821 Posts
There's not enough info to venture a guess. We have no clue what is wrong with the air suspension. It could be under $100 or over $1K. With no clue there's no way to estimate. Key/s will be whatever one of the NY dealer is going to charge. Do you need one or two? you have a singular in the middle and plural at the end. Does it come with any keys? Prices vary greatly between dealers. You will need to call around.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i dont know whats wrong with the air suspension. I was told its possible it sat too long (over a year) which caused the suspension to fail.
there are no keys at this time. I would need at least one key, my preference is to have two made at the same time. I'm assuming i need to have the car towed to the dealership before they can cut me a key?

·
Administrator
27,821 Posts
The dealer orders keys in from the UK. They come preprogrammed and are around $300-$400 depending on the dealer's mark up. You can sync them yourself using the directions found on this site.