Range Rovers Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover MkIII / L322
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

This topic has popped up in different places around the forum but it seems to really depend on the individual car and its a bt hard for me to figure out which car has which options since im new to RR.

I have a 2006 hse and have been trying to locate a aux jack for ages now with no success (its not in the back or in the middle arm rest) the radio doesn't even have a button for an aux input so I assume it simply doesn't have one in my version of the car.

Does anyone know an easy for for this issue, I just want to listen to music from my iPod or iPhone in the car.
Maybe is there a way of using wires from the cd changer or busing additional Bluetooth interface?

any help and comments are appreciated

·
Registered
2006-2009 Range Rover Sport
338 Posts
Maybe use an FM Radio transmitter? They may not have the best sound quality but it's better than having nothing.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I'm in the same boat with my 2006 HSE. No aux jack...and FM transmitters suck.

I got a quote for a parrot system that works with the Pro Logic...but I don't really want an extra aftermarket screen on the dash. If anyone comes up for something, it would be good to hear! :)

·
Registered
1,313 Posts
If you have the rear seat entertainment option, the Aux jack is below the rear passenger heat/ac controls on the back of the center console behind the little flip down door, if you don't have RSE you don't have an aux jack. It's also an old RCA pug type, not a 2.5MM plug like modern units have. Get a good FM transmitter if you go that route, cause I have a little cheap one with a 16 GB Sd card for music that plugs into the cigar lighter on the console, but it doesn't give me a clear signal to the back glass, and sounds horrific.

·
Registered
1,313 Posts